USA Triathlon South Midwest Council

Current Council Members:
Listed below are the current members and their function on the SMW Council.  Click on each for more info.

Frank CorteseDallas, TXcoachfrank@tri-now.comChair2017
John RiccaPlano, TXjbrtri@earthlink.netVice-Chair, Hall of Fame, Youth Recognition2019
Doug FairchildAmarillo, TXDouglas.Fairchild@amaisd.orgSecretary, Youth U23, High School2019
Jane HreskoEdmond, OKjane@cpaokc.netTreasurer, Clubs2017
Tracy ByrdFayetteville, ARtracy@gppnwa.comWomen's Committee2019
Shea NeadhamDallas, TX.shea@shearacingllc.comParatriathlon
Keith Kotar ironmankrk@sbcglobal.netCollege, Youth
Marti GreerRansom Canyon, TX.marti@buffalospringslaketriathlon.comRace Directors
Desiree WhiteHobart, OKmiocrd@gmail.comRD Liason2019
Dave YoungPlano, TXirondave@gmail.com2017

South Midwest Representatives (not on council)

Talent Identification Coordinator

Shelly O'Brien, San Antonio, TX

National Region Representative

Staci Brode, Dallas, TX

Officials Coordinator: SMW-South, Admin, Website

Doug Harvey, Monroe, LA

Officials Coordinator: SMW-North
Merry Prather, McKinney, TX

The region is always interested in people who can commit time to the sport. If you are interested in becoming more involved, then read on to find out how. 

Run for a place on the council 

We would advise you to first speak with anyone of the current council members to find out about what they do, and how much time they spend.

Become a race volunteer
Local Triathlon and Duathlon event directors are always in need of free assistance. You can often get free T-shirts and food. See any race director. 

Get involved with Youth development or special clinics

Contact any one of the council members. Some of them are chairman that oversee these areas for our region. Give them a call to see about any opportunities.