Welcome to the South Midwest Region of USA Triathlon

USA Triathlon (USAT) divides the United States into ten (10) Regional Councils, which serve across geographic areas, to provide benefits to multisport athletes on a local level. The primary objective of a Regional Council is to assist in the development and growth of multisport within the designated states of the region and act as a liaison between USAT members and staff.

The South Midwest Region consists of Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma and Texas. 

Stay connected with the multisport community. Visit this website and follow the USAT South Midwest Regional Council on Facebook & Twitter (see icons at the bottom of this page for links). 


Training for a Triathlon FREE clinics are beginning to come together!  Come join us in getting the word out about the in's and out's of triathlon.  Please note that the Fort Worth clinic will include a paratriathlete discussion as well.  Paratriathlete Chair, Joe Chris Rodriguez will be talking about what's involved with training as a paratriathlete, what are the paratriathlon designations and avenues for obtaining equipment.

University of Arkansas.png

University of Arkansas Tri Club
Chisolm Trail Triathlon
October 21, 2017
Lake El Reno, OK
Collegiate Race Series

2018 USAT SMW Region Championship Bids are now being accepted.  Please click on the link below to complete the form.